moodymama's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Angels.

My smile is hurting my face...

Monkey is just tickled pink over these cool toys that she received in the mail today. She's been cooking and serving us food all day!

I love you to pieces for making my baby smile like this. :)

9:23 p.m. - Monday, Aug. 23, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Land-shopping.

The two lots were side by side, way out in the sticks. I mean, we drove to the boonies and this place went beyond that and was actually two hours from Col@. Pshhht. An hour drive to the nearest W@lmart and it's not even a supercenter? I don't think so.

Anyhoo, it was pretty. Quiet, lots of trees, lakeside, and just tranquil. Encountered a few people at a small little country store that I stopped at to find some Excedrin. They were mostly curious about us, but not rude.

Can't type anymore because my hand hurts.

8:15 p.m. - Sunday, Aug. 22, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ouch

Keep having these horrible shooting pains in my left hand. Mostly in my pinky and middle fingers. Hope it's not a sign of carpel tunnel syndrome or something.

I bet that bastard and his wife-that's-supposedly-dead put some kind of curse on me.

Have to drive out to some place in the boonies today to look at some land that my mother wants to buy. The fact that this is formerly known as KKK Country does not seem to discourage her.

My hand hurts. I don't like this. I might buy a wrist brace today like Andromeda wears.

11:20 a.m. - Sunday, Aug. 22, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bouncing, weee!

I'm hyper today. Bounce, bounce.

So yeah, I skipped the flea market thing this morning and T went with his sister. That's a grand way to make money...send someone else to stand in that blasted heat. I'm smart, right?

I picked the money up from him and spent it all on groceries and miscellaneous nonsense at Walmart. I had hole in my pockets, you see. Oh, and I put some gas in my car too. Everyone needs gas and food, you know?

I got a child support check today, finally. No phone calls for two days. He must be scheming up something new. Curious as to what drama will unfold this coming week. Though I did send him a nice little email thanking him for my check. I promise that I used no swear words and I was super sweet. Think he'll still be mad? Of course he will. :)

I ate way too much rice today. That is so not good. Carbs are the devil. I had this maddening craving for brown rice with soy sauce. That's even worse. Carbs and sodium? What the hell was I thinking. I really just wanted to eat something in my little Japanese bowls that Mom sent me with my new black chopsticks with some kind of gold swirly design. I have new sushi platters and sushi mats too, which means that I'll have to make some sushi soon. Meh. More rice.

I need books, Diary. I'm starving for something to engage my brain. I feel stagnant. I can't afford books right now, I've sold a lot of them on Am@zon, and my library fees are about $25 right now. I went to H@waii and forgot all about returning my books before I left. How irresponsible. I should be poked in the eyes with knitting needles for that. Wasted money, tsk.

I'm due to start my next class on September 9th. I am so dropping out. I want a real school with real, live people that I can observe and be irritated with. I want to sit in a cafeteria in between classes and eat tasteless, overpriced, institution food. I want to doze off in lectures and skip classes to sit on a lawn in the sun somewhere. I think I'll do just that when Spring semester starts.

I hope I see some decent jobs in tomorrow's classifieds. Didn't see any last week which is my explanation and justification for sitting on my ass all week. Oh, I did go to that job fair which was a complete, utter waste of my valuable time. My time is precious, you see. I could be doing laundry or pulling weeds or alphabetizing DVDs or taking children on outtings.

I hope Gerry calls me tonight. He called earlier but I wasn't home, and now he's gone to some stupid party. I can't remember what it's called. Something about a Mexican girl's "coming of age". I adore that man. It's almost like having that big brother that I never got to have.

I should make some coffee. I should do something. It's so quiet. I wonder what time everyone will be home?

Did anyone see that preposterous cover of People magazine with Britney, her boytoy, and his daughter? Yeah, I thought so too. If I was that little girl's mama I'd kick Britney's ass too. I think it speaks volumes about what kind of guy he is, that he left his girlfriend while she was pregnant to cavort around the country with that tramp. Okay I'll stop, all you Slutney fans.

Speaking of Media Whores and the like, I'm curious as to whether Mary K Letourneau and Vili will hook up now that she's been released. I mean, now that he's an adult and all she can't go to jail, right? Wait, I wonder if she'll still be interested now that he's not prepubescent? Okay that was mean. Sorry, Molestation Teacher fans.

Anyhoo, I just heard three car doors slam. Play time over.

6:44 p.m. - Saturday, Aug. 21, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ezi
jamsjunction
littlepoo
bluebonnet
ingridwrites
nmnohr
janie12975
starlight42
gofigure
simplify
anenigma
myexodus
passing-go
wifemotherme
trancejen
bebelua
discothekid
weetabix