moodymama's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Time to lock? Please say it ain't so.

We all know that I'm paranoid, right?

What I'd like to know is who is reading this RIGHT NOW, starting from the very first entries, and has been on here for two minutes now. Drop me an email or a note or something, pretty please?

10:36 p.m. - Friday, Aug. 20, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Silly quiz.

Stolen from Jams.

What is the middle name of the first person you ever slept with?

-Everett. Shut up.

What kind of underwear are you wearing and what color?

-Bikini briefs in some weird sky blue, greyish color. Don't ask.

What is the song you want played at your funeral?

-Never thought about it.

What would your last meal be before getting executed?

-Something with crab in it...like crab cakes or something. Oh, and a side of hushpuppies and baby back ribs! And cheesecake for dessert!

Beatles or Stones?

-Mick's lips. Haha.

If you had to pick one person on earth who should die, who would it be?

-Come on, we all know the answer to this now don't we?

The person whose problems you would never want to hear again?

-The same person who should die. I never want to hear the words "My wife had her titties removed from cancer and now I'm broke!"

What is the thing most important to you (as far as physical) about the preferred sex?

-Height. I can't stand short men. The taller, the better. Oh, and I absolutely would not date someone with jacked up teeth.

If you could have any super power what would it be?

-The power to grant wishes.

Favorite hangover cure?

-Sleep.

How many drinks does it take to get you drunk?

-Three Bud Lights and I've got a buzz. You figure it out.

Hair color you most like someone you're dating to have?

-Very dark and definitely not red or blonde.

If you had to be: blind or deaf?

-Deaf.

Do you have any psychiatric problems?

-Bipolar Disorder I, rapid cycling type. Generalized Anxiety Disorder. Obsessive Compulsive Disorder.

Siblings that should go to rehab?

-Nope.

Least favorite month?

-July. Too damn hot.

First movie you can remember seeing as a kid?

-I think it was Pete's Dragon.

Favorite person in the whole world?

-I can't name just one...my mom, my three kids, my husband, my dad, and my closest friends.

When's the last time you went on a date?

-About a month ago in Hawaii.

Do you like violent movies or dirty movies?

-Neither. I like independent films, comedies, and chic flicks.

Fall or spring?

-Fall in the mainland, "spring" in Hawaii.

Person you most wish you hadn't made out with?

-That bastard. You know who I'm talking about.

If you are straight, what person of the same sex would you do it with?

-Um...Gwen Stefani if she kills that excess lipstick. :x Or maybe Angelina Jolie? Shit, I dunno.

Where do you want to live when you are old and brittle?

-Anywhere where T and I have a porch with rockers. Awwww. Puke now, go ahead.

Who is the person you can count on most?

-My husband and my mother.

If you could date any celebrity past or present, time and age are not factors?

-Johnny Depp.

What books have you pretended you've read?

-None.

What's a word you would use to describe your life?

-Everchanging.

Favorite drinking game?

-None.

What did you dream last night?

-I didn't.

Favorite bands?

-B.E.P., U2, Depeche Mode (old), No Doubt, Coldplay, Blink 182, Journey, Nickelback, Outkast...right now I actually listen to more solo artists.

8:27 p.m. - Thursday, Aug. 19, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dizzy did it!

I made a new page in Monkey's old baby diary. It's about the cute things she's saying right now. Awww.

I'm gonna go puke this sappiness out now.

10:24 a.m. - Thursday, Aug. 19, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Let's play ball!

Now T is whining about having to go to the doctor for a nut problem. "I really don't feel like having some jackass play with my balls today."

I bet if I was the jackass then he wouldn't mind.

9:47 a.m. - Thursday, Aug. 19, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Silence, you have a fat lip!

The Boy is convinced that he has a fat lip and keeps covering up his mouth. I think it's funny that I can pester him to death and he won't talk back.

Maybe I should make it a point to take all three for dental work on the same day. Ha!

9:42 a.m. - Thursday, Aug. 19, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bad thoughts go away.

I went to a job fair thing today that was a complete waste of time. Mostly for professional people like nurses and computer nerds. I'm a computer nerd, but not one that holds a degree and does anything of importance on a computer.

With all the ads in the paper in the health field, I'm beginning to regret abandoning nursing school oh-so-many years ago.

I'm getting that restless feeling again. Maybe I should go back to volunteering or something. I really loved doing that and I miss it.

...later

I forgot all about finishing this entry. I had to answer my usual 6:00pm hangup/breather call and then Gerry called. The Breathing Bastard was five minutes late tonight...he's slacking. It's an unavailable number so I have no idea who it is.

So Gerry was talking about how his older brother Jerry has been diagnosed with bipolar disorder. Gerry had no idea that I'm bipolar too until I shared that with him tonight. When I was married to Sperm Donor, I had been misdiagnosed with clinical depression. Anyway, he was grateful to have me to talk to because no one in their family knows a thing about mental illness.

We're going to the flea market this weekend to sell some stuff so I have a bunch of things to get together. Going to busy myself so I don't obsess about my weird thoughts.

I hope the girls come out to play tonight. I could use a healthy diversion.

6:01 p.m. - Wednesday, Aug. 18, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gimme a title.

Gerry just called to say that he wants to visit us during Christmas. This makes me nervous. I don't know how T is going to take having Sperm Donor's brother coming around and stuff. It's one thing to talk to him on the phone, but an entirely different thing to have a relative of the enemy under his roof.

Oh, Gerry also said that Sperm Donor called their mother and said that he's moving to Washington state. Right. Probably blowing smoke up our asses while he moves in the opposite direction. It doesn't matter where he moves to. My child support people are on top of shit and will track him the minute he uses that social security number of his.

I just made a kick ass dinner that I no longer feel like eating because it's been up my nostrils for the past hour or so.

I'd actually love to eat an entire bag of Chips Ahoy cookies.

Relationships are so complicated. All of them. They require so much maintenance and energy. Neglect them too much and they wither. Tend to them too much and you get sick of them.

I'm always intrigued when someone new adds me to their buddy list, especially if I don't know them. Ever wonder how they find you? I mean, you kind of expect that your friends will read you but a total stranger has an entirely different reason for adding you.

I should eat dinner before T flips. He's so bossy lately...me thinks he is long overdue for a bitch slap. Ha!

6:53 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 17, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Blank day

Yiii. I've been online since I got back from dropping the kids off. Not good, not good.

I hate days when I actually have nothing on the agenda. Not one thing. The spot for today on the calendar is blank. Idleness is never healthy for me.

I think I'll take Jams's lead and go bake. I have some lowfat muffin recipes I've been wanting to use.

9:40 a.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 17, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ezi
jamsjunction
littlepoo
bluebonnet
ingridwrites
nmnohr
janie12975
starlight42
gofigure
simplify
anenigma
myexodus
passing-go
wifemotherme
trancejen
bebelua
discothekid
weetabix