moodymama's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bye. Again.

I've updated! Wanna read? Clicky here.

11:47 p.m. - Friday, Dec. 16, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Day with the babes.

My two youngin's stayed home with me today just because. Well, all three were supposed to stay home but the oldest would rather be off socializing in her diva-style with people her age. Screw her! Ha. Actually, she wanted to give out presents to some friends since their vacation starts on Monday.

So the babes and I went shopping and went out for pizza at lunch. I had a coupon for one of those cute little Italian/cafe eateries and I wanted coffee and they wanted pizza. So we compromised. And man, those people made GOOD pizza.

At Target, the baby picked out a My Little Pony (what else?) and a Care Bear book (someone sent them gift cards for Xmas). The Boy picked out some Star Wars crap that only cost seven bucks, because he wanted to save the rest of his money to buy Grandma a present. This kid is forever worrying about other people, I swear. Like I kept asking him what he wanted for Christmas and he's like, "Don't worry about it, Mom. Save your money for something important like medical bills." What?! This kid flew in from another planet.

We went to Wally-Mart to get the baby's layaway stuff paid for and picked up. Okay fine, there was a purse in there for me but hey! I told Mr. to pretend it's a Christmas present for me.

I didn't get to have my Peppermint Mocha from Starbucks, but I'm pretty sure that I can live without four-dollar, 500 calorie coffee. Right now, I'm off to make cheap-ass Maxwell House and have it with skim milk and no-calorie Equal. Who wants overpriced coffee in uber-cute cups anyway?--I do!

3:05 p.m. - Friday, Dec. 16, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christmas questions.

1. Do you like Egg Nog or Hot Chocolate? Hot chocolate.

2. Does Santa wrap presents or just sit them under the tree?
Who? Santa is a stingy bastard who only gives them one present each. And his wrapping paper always sucks. Ha.

3. What do you like, colored lights on tree/house or white?
I prefer white, but I have colored because of the kids.

4. Do you hang mistletoe?
Yeah.

5. When do you put your decorations up?
Usually, the day after Thanksgiving but this year, we put them up on Thanksgiving night.

6. What is your favorite holiday dish (excluding dessert)?
Stuffed turkey. And not that nasty stuffing with dates, cranberries, raisins and all that bullshit. I like, you know, normal stuffing.

7. What is your favorite holiday memory as a child?
Beach BBQ's on Christmas Day at Ala Moana Beach Park that lasted until sunset. I miss that. I hate being cold all the time.

8. When and how did you learn the truth about Santa?
My mother didn't participate in any traditional Christmas nonsense, so I always knew that there was no Santa. I was happy if she put up a tree or actually wrapped my presents.

9. Do you open a gift on Christmas Eve? The kids do.

10. What kind of cookies does Santa get set out for him?
Whatever the kids pick out for him.

11. Snow! Love it or Dread it?
Dread it!

12. Can you ice skate?
Yep.

13. Do you remember your favorite gift?
A while back, my daughter had gone to The Pearl Factory with my Mom and had opened one of those oysters and gotten a nice pearl. She told my mom that she wanted to make it into a necklace for me since the pearl is our shared birthstone. I love that necklace. It's the only gold jewelry that I'll wear.


14. What's the most important thing about the Holidays for you?
Spending time with family and my favorite people.

15. What is your favorite Holiday Dessert?
Pumpkin pie and sweet potato pie with Cool Whip!

16. What is your favorite holiday tradition?
Making ornaments with my kids.

17. What tops your tree?
Some cheap, pointy star thing that has lights in it.

18. Which do you prefer giving or receiving?
Giving.

19. What is your favorite Christmas Carol?
Silent Night.

20. Candy Canes! love em or hate em?
Love the original, especially the little small ones that kids usually tape to Christmas cards. Can't stand fruity, gummy, or whatever other caca canes they have out there these days.

7:04 a.m. - Friday, Dec. 16, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ezi
jamsjunction
littlepoo
bluebonnet
ingridwrites
nmnohr
janie12975
starlight42
gofigure
simplify
anenigma
myexodus
passing-go
wifemotherme
trancejen
bebelua
discothekid
weetabix