moodymama's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Good day.

Had a pretty good day at work. Well, any time that I have to throw only one tantrum as opposed to three is a good day. I swear to Jezebel or whichever god is being worshipped this week, I work with some of the stupidest (is that word?) motherfuckers on the planet. No joke. These men are apparently coddled somewhere that they think that they can come to work and I'll pamper their asses too.

And if you don't put the smack down soon enough, they'll continue to think that they can get away with it. Suffice it to say that my supervisors officially think that I am psycho and probably should not be around loaded weapons. Shit, I bet the whole damn shift thinks that. Other people will cuss you out, but I will smile sweetly while threatening to shove a .38 up your ass and tell you to have a nice day. Shape up or get shot, and have a nice day. Ha!

Seriously, I'd never shoot them. I might throw some handcuffs at them or spray them in the eyes with OC spray, but I wouldn't unload a gun into their private regions or anything. Are you kidding? That would get me arrested! I ain't no criminal! :)

If they stick me in The Cage again tomorrow, it's fucking war. War on anyone in a uniform!

On Friday, I'm applying for another state job (welfare office) as a case manager. I just want to see what happens. I mean, if I get it, I'll leave my current job. If I don't get it, I'll continue on where I am until another state job that I want comes along or even a social service position with my current agency.

I got word back about the corporal's position that I applied for...it went to a girl that has been there a couple of months longer than me. Really nice girl too, and she totally deserved that promotion so I'm not that upset about it.

I'm losing weight again and my uniform pants, which were already baggy, are falling off of me. I called the uniform people to see if I could get pants that fit properly, and they said that I'd have to wear them for another year! Fuckin' cheap bastards. I don't want to hear shit when I'm chasing someone down on the yard and I end up leaving my pants behind. Don't wanna hear shit, I tell you!

I'm off to ready my babies for bed and fold some laundry before showering. I'm ready to get in bed and curl up with my two issues of Working Mother that I just received today, courtesy of Miss Supergoddess. Thanks, luv! :)

8:43 p.m. - Monday, Dec. 7, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ezi
jamsjunction
littlepoo
bluebonnet
ingridwrites
nmnohr
janie12975
starlight42
gofigure
simplify
anenigma
myexodus
passing-go
wifemotherme
trancejen
bebelua
discothekid
weetabix